Monday, 13 June 2011

Nick Warren, Balance 018 review

Balance 018, mixed by Nick Warren is the best Balance mix to date.

At Spadang, we must confess to not always rating the Balance series as highly as others. Sorry about that!

Jimmy Van M's outing was good, and Balance 10.1 was superb. Timo Maas also did a good job. But some of the others impress less. But Nick Warren is a favourite here and Balance 018 really delivers all the things we love.

Staring with disc 1, and you are treated to some smooth tunes that build into a really likeable ending. It really works!

Disc 2 is a bit tougher again, but still nice and tuneful, with a bit of melody here and there.
All in all, Balance 018 is a good mix and the best Balance so far.

If you are undecided about grabbing a copy, we urge you to do so. It's very good.

Tracklist: Balance 018: Nick Warren

01. Ormatie – Only
02. Spieltape feat. Shamil – Morning Paper
03. Underset – Berlin
04. Fiord – The Tribe Has Spoken
05. Paul Hazendonk – My Addiction
06. Eelke Kleijn – Monkey Movin’
07. Jamie Anderson And Owain K – Without Sound
08. Nick Warren – Buenos Aires (Terry Lee Brown Jnr Mix)
09. Nomad in the Dark – Drones (Send me)
10. Franck Orff – Hibiscus
11. Giorgos Gatzigristos – Tickless

01. Tripswitch – Collider (Nick Warren Mix)
02. Julio Largente – Darkened Underpass
03. Beat Factory featuring Stamina – Let’s Take a Walk
04. Lank – Ain’t No Problem
05. Yamil Colucci – Bristol Warm
06. Victoria R – Cosmos
07. Solee – Aragorn
08. Steve Mill – Someday
09. Steven Libby – 80D Test
10. Nick Warren – Flowers (Solee Remix)
11. Pablo Acenso – Bread